THE LOCUST COMMITTEE 2007

[Alphabetical by last name]

Hilali Abderrahmane, Ph.D
Direction de la Protection des vegetaux ,
des Controles Techniques et de la Repression des Fraudes
B.P. 1308- Rabat- Maroc
MOROCCO
Tel. 212-37-29 75 43
fax  212-37-29 75 44
Email: ahilali@menara.ma

Candido Santiago Alvares, Ph.D
University of Cordoba
Email: cr1saalc@uco.es

Mohamed Abdallahi Ould Babah, Ph.D.
Locust Research Center, Mauritiana
maouldbabah@yahoo.fr

Roy P. Bateman, Ph.D
IPARC Department of Biology
Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine
Silwood Park, Ascot, Berkshire, SL5 7PY. UK.
r.bateman@imperial.ac.uk
http://www.dropdata.org

Thami Benhalima
FAO Regional desert Locust officer
Secretaire executif CLCPRO/Coordonnateur
EMPRES-Region Occidentale, Algiers
E-mail: thami.benhalima@fao.org
Phone: +213 21 733354
Fax: +213 21 730545
Cell: +216 98 463272

Malika Bounfour, Ph.D.
Entomologist and Plant Health Specialist
Direction de la Protection des Vegetaux,
DPVCTRF, Ministere de l'Agriculture, BP. 1308
Tel: 212-37-299193 /212-37-729098
E-mail: mbounfour@yahoo.com

Kostas Bourtzis, PhD
Associate Professor in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Department of Environmental and Natural Resources Management
University of Ioannina
2 Seferi St., 30100 Agrinio, Greece
Tel: 30-26410-74114, Fax: 30-26410-39571
E-mail: kbourtz@uoi.gr

Keith Cressman
Locust Forecasting Officer
FAO Locust Group, Rome
Tel: +39 06 57052420
E-mail: keith.cressman@fao.org
Web: www.fao.org/ag/locusts

Said Ghaout
Director of CNLAA
B.P. 125, Inezgane, Morocco
E-mail: cnlaa@menara.ma

David Hunter, Ph.D
Australia
davidmhunter@yahoo.com.au


Stefan T. Jaronski, Ph.D.
Research Insect Pathologist
Pest Management Research Unit
USDA ARS NPARL
1500 N. Central Ave.
Sidney MT 59270
Phone: 406-433-9486
FAX: 406-433-5038
Mobile: 406-489-1837
E-Mail: sjaronski@sidney.ars.usda.gov
Website: www.sidney.ars.usda.gov

Sevilor KEKEUNOU, Ph.D.
Department of Animal Biology and Physiology
Faculty of Science
University of Yaounde I
Po Box 812 Yaounde, Cameroon, Central Africa.
E-Mail: skekeunou@yahoo.fr

George Kyei-Poku, Ph.D.
Research Scientist/Chercheur scientifique
Molecular Insect Pathology/Pathologie moleculaire des insectes
Great Lakes Forestry Centre / Centre de foresterie des
Grands Lacs
Canadian Forest Service / Service canadien des forets
Natural Resources Canada / Ressources naturelles Canada

1219 Queen Street East /1219, rue Queen Est
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario / Sault Ste. Marie (Ontario) P6A 2E5
Tel / telephone: (705) 541-5730
Fax / telecopieur: (705) 541-5700
email/courriels: gkyeipok@NRCan.gc.ca

Michel Lecoq, Ph.D
Head, Locust Ecology and Control Research Unit
President, Orthopterists' Society
CIRAD Department System Biologiques (BIOS)
TA A-50/D, Campus international de Baillarguet
34398 MONTPELLIER CEDEX 5
Tel: 33 (0)4 67 59 39 34
Fax.: 38 73 Assist: 39 37
E-mail: lecoq@cirad.fr
Websites:
Research Unit : http://www.cirad.fr/ur/acridologie
Locusts and grasshoppers :
- Information: http://locust.cirad.fr/
- Literature: http://ispi-lit.cirad.fr/
Personal website: http://lecoq.michel.chez-alice.fr/CV/michel_lecoq.htm


Professor Graham Matthews
International Pesticide Application Research Centre
Department of Biology
Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine
Silwood Park, Ascot, Berkshire, SL5 7PY. UK.
Tel 0207 594 2234; fax 0207 594 2450
E-mail: g.matthews@ic.ac.uk

Thomas A. Miller, Ph.D.
Entomology Department
University of California
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel 951 827 2278
Thomas.miller@ucr.edu
Floate, Kevin;

Robert M. Nowierski, Ph.D.
National Program Leader for Bio-Based Pest Management
USDA-CSREES
Express Mail: USDAJCSREES; Room 3443
800 9th St., SW; Washington, DC 20024 USA
Phone: 202- 401 -4900
Fax: 202- 401 -4888
E-mail: Rnowierski@csrees.usda.gov

Frank F. Richards, MD
Frank.richards@Yale.edu

Alan Robinson, Ph.D.
IAEA
Vienna (Seibersdorf)
a.robinson@iaea.org;

Frantisek Sehnal, Ph.D.
Sehnal@entu.cas.cz

Allan T. Showler, Ph.D.
Kika de la Garza Subtropical Agricultural Research Center
USDA-ARS
2413 E. Highway 83
Weslaco, Texas 78596 USA
Phone: (956) 969-4882
Fax: (956) 969-5024
ashowler@weslaco.ars.usda.gov
Formerly with African Emergency Locust/Grasshopper Office
African Bureau, USAID

Professor Stephen J. Simpson FAA
ARC Federation Fellow
School of Biological Sciences
Heydon-Laurence Building, A08
University of Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales 2006
AUSTRALIA
Phone:+61 2 9351 5633
Fax: +61 2 9351 4119
Email: stephen.simpson@bio.usyd.edu.au
http://www.bio.usyd.edu.au/staff/simpson/simpson.htm

Raymond John St. Leger, PhD.
Professor of Entomology
Entomology Department
Plant Sciences Building
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-5402
Fax: 301-314-9290
E-mail: stleger@umd.edu
Website: http://www.stlegerlab.umd.edu

Gregory Sword
Senior Lecturer
School of Biological Sciences
University of Sydney
The Macleay Building A12
Sydney, NSW 2006
Australia
Office: +61 (02) 9351 2386
Fax: +61 (02) 9351 4119
Mobile: +61 0403 688 068
Email: greg.sword@bio.usyd.edu.au
Website: http://www.bio.usyd.edu.au/Sword/

Jozef Vanden Broeck, PhD.
Dierenfysiologie en Neurobiologie - Animal Physiology and Neurobiology
Zo├Âlogisch Instituut - Zoological Institute
K.U.Leuven postbus: 02465
Naamsestraat 59
B-3000 Leuven (Belgium)
Tel: 016/323978, 016/324260 (secr.), 016/323915 (lab), 016/323980 (lab)
Fax: 016/323902 (secr.)
Email: Jozef.VandenBroeck@bio.kuleuven.be

Chris A Wozniak, Ph.D.
National Program Leader Plant and Animal Systems
3131 Waterfront Center
Phone: (202) 401 - 6020
Fax: (202) 401 - 6156
E-mail: cwozniak@csrees.usda.gov

Long Zhang, Ph.D.
Department of Entomology
Key Lab for Biological Control of Pests, Ministry of Agriculture, China
China Agricultural University,
Beijing 100094
Tel: +86-10-62731303
Fax: +86-10-62731048
E-mail: locust@cau.edu.cn

Wishes to be kept informed only

Stephanie L. James, Ph.D.
Grand Challenges in Global Health Initiative
Foundation for the NIH
45 Center Drive, Natcher 3AN-44K
Bethesda, MD 20892-6300
For express mail: use Bethesda, MD 20814-9692
Phone:  301-451-2810
Fax: 301-480-1661
Email: sjames@fnih.org


Professor Graham Goldsworthy
Birkbeck College, London, UK
g.goldsworthy@@bbk.ac.uk

Last modified 21 march 2007